Executive Board and Board of Directors

2019-2020 Executive Board


BJohnson 080w


He served as an appointed member of the Planning and Zoning Commission from 1998 to 2005, and was the Chair from 2001 to 2005. Mr. Johnson was elected to City Council in 2005 and served as the Mayor Pro-Tem from 2012 to 2014.  He has a strong commitment to participation in governance at the regional and national levels and currently serves on the Tarrant Regional Transportation Council Executive Board and the National League of Cities Youth, Education, and Families Council.  He has previously served on both the Texas Municipal League Legislative Committee and the National League of Cities Community and Economic Development Policy and Advocacy Committee.



Mayor Jeff Williams was elected to the office of Mayor of the City of Arlington in May 2015 after decades of public service in Arlington.

Mayor Williams is president of Arlington based Graham Associates, Inc., an award-winning engineering and planning firm. He has worked on a host of Arlington-based projects, including: AT&T Stadium, the I.H. 30 Three Bridges Project, Globe Life Park, River Legacy Living Science Center, the Parks Mall, the Viridian development and the Richard Greene Linear Park. In 2009, Williams was presented with the State of Texas Outstanding Civil Engineering Achievement Award.

During his 30 years in Arlington, Williams has been heavily involved in the community. His approach to leadership is inclusive and built on a foundation of finding consensus. That can be seen in many of Williams’ projects including the 2008 Arlington City Bond Election Committee and the 2014 AISD School Bond Election Committee. He chaired both committees and both bonds passed by wide margins. In 2014, Williams served on the City of Arlington’s Comprehensive Planning Committee. Mayor Williams has held leadership and volunteer roles in a variety of Arlington organizations including the Chamber of Commerce, YMCA, PTA, Salvation Army, Mission Arlington and River Legacy Foundation. His community service has been recognized with the Vandergriff Community Leadership Award.

A graduate of Texas Tech University with a degree in civil engineering, Williams was inducted into the university’s Civil Engineering Academy for Engineering Excellence.

More than three decades ago, Williams and his wife Karen picked Arlington over other North Texas communities to raise their family, in part because of the quality of education in the Arlington Independent School District. All three of his children went to AISD schools throughout their public education, graduating from Martin High School. Their oldest daughter taught first grade at AISD’s Rocquemore Elementary for three years. The Williams are active members of First Baptist Church of Arlington where he has served in numerous leadership roles including chairman of the Board of Deacons and chairman of the Building, Masterplanning, and Property Acquisition Committee.



Board of Directors

david cook


Today, David is actively engaged in the pursuit of both of his passions: He’s the leader of Harris Cook’s daily operations, a prominent Family and Business Law attorney—and he’s also the Mayor of Mansfield, a post he’s held since 2008.

David was admitted to the Texas Bar in 1997, following his graduation from Texas Wesleyan University School of Law, which is now known as Texas A&M University School of Law. He completed his undergraduate work at Stephen F. Austin State University, where he received a degree in Public Administration.

He’s since become one of the most sought-after Family Law attorneys in Tarrant County, a specialty in which he’s Board Certified. Within that discipline, he specializes in cases that involve Complex Division of Assets or Contested Child Custody matters, and often finds himself representing business owners.



Ron Jensen has been a Grand Prairie resident since 1963. He graduated from Grand Prairie High School in 1969 and graduated from UT Arlington with a BA in Psychology in 1973. He received a UTA Distinguished Alumni Award in 2008. Ron and his wife Rebecca have been married for 41 years; they have three children Eric, Jennifer and Nichole and three grandchildren, Hannah, Victoria and Jackson.

Ron Jensen was elected Mayor in 2013 and City Council member representing District 6 in 2002, 2004, 2006 and 2009. While serving as a city council member, he was named Mayor Pro Tem three times. He was appointed to the Council’s Finance and Government Committee. He has served on the city’s Housing Finance Corporation and the Sports Facilities Development Corporation, City representative on the Regional Transportation Committee and on the North Texas Council of Government Executive Board. He represented the city on the State Highway 360 task force that meets regularly with TXDOT and NTTA concerning the completion of 360 south to State Highway 287. He is a member of TIF Districts 2 and 3, as well as a member and trustee at Matthew Road Baptist Church. He is also a member of the Grand Prairie Rotary Club. He has previously served as Chairman of YMCA board for two terms; YMCA Sports Committee Chair; coached soccer and basketball for four years; YMCA Campaign Chairman two years. He was the President of Grand Prairie Rotary Club, also served as Secretary-Treasurer for two years. He is a former board member of DFW Medical Hospital Board and Grand Prairie Chamber of Commerce. Mayor Ron Jensen has received the Chamber of Commerce Public Servant Award in 2004 and the Man of the Year Award in 2007.

randall canedy'


38 year North Texas Banker. Currently President of Frost’s Mansfield Financial Center (1993-2013). Banking career has included 15 years as a real estate specialist. Has long relationship with Mansfield ISD both as a banker and as the founding President of its Education Foundation. Active in many local organizations including Board of Trustees of Tarrant County College District, Tarrant County College Foundation Board, Past President of the Mansfield Sunrise Rotary Club, board member of Methodist Health Systems, Board Chair of Methodist Mansfield Medical Center Advisory Board, founding member of Mansfield Community Theatre, Past Chairman Big Brothers Big Sisters of Arlington as well as several non-profit charitable boards. Board member The Hill School of Fort Worth. He is the Chair of the Finance Committee and long time member of First United Methodist Church in Mansfield.Randall and his wife Linda have three children and have resided in Mansfield for 18 years.


Lori has 30+ years background in Sales and Sales Management primarily in the Staffing Industry.  She spent the last 14 years as an “Agent of Change” working with companies to spur on new growth and profits for their organizations.  Currently she is the President and CEO of the Mansfield Area Chamber of Commerce.


Michelle Madden is the President/CEO of the Grand Prairie Chamber of Commerce.  A resident of Grand Prairie for the last 18 years, she serves on the Grand Prairie Building Advisory and Appeals Board, is Chairperson for the Grand Prairie YMCA and is a board member of Children First, Inc., as well at the Grand Prairie ISD Career and Technical Education (CTE) Board.

With a degree in Construction Science from Texas A&M, the passion for building a community is second nature for Madden.  Former President of the Westchester on the Creek HOA and the Grand Prairie Council PTA, Madden is committed to carrying on good works of her community predecessors and building on them, with an eye on the future.

Michelle Madden lives in Grand Prairie with her husband, Steven, and children, Cameron and Trinity.


Bill Lynch is the Director for the Public Policy for the Greater Arlington Chamber of Commerce. He holds an MBA from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.